Staff &
Board of Directors

Staff &
Board of Directors



Lisa Smith
Executive Director

Paul Bauernschmidt 
Development & Marketing Director

Anita Moos
Marketing Associate

Donna Schrader
Development Associate

Marie Maiura
Public Education & Outreach Coordinator

Hal Kalbach
Accounting Manager

Melody Whitaker [email Melody]
Volunteer Services Manager

George Harrison
Maintenance Supervisor


Andrea Howey-Newcomb
Clinic Director

Dr. Jill Wallace, VMD
Wildlife Veterinarian

Aimee Federer
Rehabilitation Manager

Meagan Demeter
Senior Clinic Supervisor

 Kristen Bishop
Clinic Supervisor 

Gwen Snavely
Clinic Supervisor

Sallie Welte, VMD
Clinic Director Emeritus

Oil Programs

Jessica Slutter
Interim Manager

Katlyn Muse
Operations Coordinator

Daniel Wilson
Operations Coordinator

Ryan Wheeler
Regional Coordinator
Canada & Great Lakes


Board of Directors

Charles du Pont, President
Chris Chapdelaine, 1st Vice President
Charles Robertson, PhD, 2nd Vice President
Barbara Schumacher, Secretary
Lucinda Peterson, CPA, Treasurer

Richard Benjamin
Robert Bryant
Margaret Filman
Cristina Frank
Kristin Gardiner, VMD
Keith Hall
Jim Howey
Hans Miller
Arlene Reppa

Advisory Board

Henry Bryndza, PhD
Barbara Druding
Rosemary Francis
William Francis, CFA
John Frink
Chip Little
Patricia McGee, Esq.
Erin Norris
Gary Patterson
Vera Lee Rao

View our 2020 Annual Report above
View our 2019 Annual Report
Close Menu